PDA

View Full Version : Vitamins and other supplements..

SilkSeaWater
9th March 2002, 15:12
Let's see...

A Multi-Vitamin (A quality one)
Vitamin B Complex
Vitamin A/D
Gingo Biloba
Echinacea (Intermittently as directed)

I use the A/D ONLY because I live in an environment with very, very little sunlight. While I have heard from some doctors it is unnecessary in most parts of the world and can even be dangerous if you take to much; I have also read that if you live in places w/ no sun, you can have some serious problems w/o it.

That's about it. Sometimes when I am deficient in a particular area due to extra stress, exercise, illness or diet I'll add something new temporarily.

Take care.

P.S. I'm not a doctor and my body is probably different that your body, so you might want to have a chat w/ him or her when adding or removing supplements. :wave:

NoMan
9th March 2002, 20:00
Primarily anti-oxidants. Every now and again when I need a boost, some Siberian Ginseng or caffeine pills. I take the anti-oxidants before a heavy workout, along with the Ginseng, and get to it!

luihu
11th March 2002, 09:16
For vitamins I eat:
multivitamin, once a day
fishliveroil-capsules (no idea what they are called in english, omega-b or something?) twice a day

And supplements:
60-100g whey protein in 2-3 doses
creatin, about 5g/day
l-glutamine, when I´m training heavily, 10g/day
and of course, dextrose and maltodexstrin.

That´s about it

József Pap

Shitoryu Dude
12th March 2002, 21:28
Multi-vitamin
Glucosamine with Chondroitin
Vitamin C
Vitamin E
Chromium Picolinate
DHEA (Dehydroepiandrosterone)

And all the sushi I can get!

:beer:

MarkF
14th March 2002, 09:26
I use the A/D ONLY because I live in an environment with very, very little sunlight. While I have heard from some doctors it is unnecessary in most parts of the world and can even be dangerous if you take to much; I have also read that if you live in places w/ no sun, you can have some serious problems w/o it.