PDA

View Full Version : Ao Denko Kai Jujitsu

Mike Callaghan
7th April 2002, 18:14
Hello everyone,

First of let me say that I really anjoy this site and that it has provided me with much food for thought on the martial arts recently, which leads me to my question. I have been kickboxing for the past three years, but have decided to try and incorporate a more "complete" art into my training.

There is a Jujitsu club locally which teaches Ao Denko Kai style which contains a focus on Kyoshu techniques which I realise are an area of contention within the MA community. What I was wondering was outwith the pressure point focus, can anyone help me with information on the efficacy of the techniques of the system as a fighting art i.e. with weapons and ground-fighting as these are the areas which I need to suplement my current training in.

Thanks, Mike.

Greg Jennings
20th April 2002, 02:55
http://www.ao-denkou-kai.org/RickClark.html

"Professor Clark currently holds

8th Dan in Ryukyu Kempo
7th Dan in Ju-Jitsu
7th Dan in Tae-Kwon Do
5th Dan in Chinese Kempo
4th Dan in Judo
3rd Dan in Modern Arnis
1st Dan in Hapkido
"

Best,

Chris Li
20th April 2002, 03:55
Originally posted by Greg Jennings
http://www.ao-denkou-kai.org/RickClark.html

"Professor Clark currently holds

8th Dan in Ryukyu Kempo
7th Dan in Ju-Jitsu
7th Dan in Tae-Kwon Do
5th Dan in Chinese Kempo
4th Dan in Judo
3rd Dan in Modern Arnis
1st Dan in Hapkido
"

Best,

Rick Clark used to be on Aikido-L, as I recall the consensus of the folks there seemed to be that he (and his credentials) were legitimate (pretty much the same questions came up there too), but I have no personal knowledge of the person.

Best,

Chris

Greg Jennings
20th April 2002, 18:00
Originally posted by Chris Li