PDA

View Full Version : Shorinji Kempo in Atlanta?

Miles Stephenso
3rd August 2002, 19:39
This is my first message and I hope that I get some Response. I live in the Atlanta area and I have been looking for any one who practices or teaches SK. I studied in Detroit in the late seventies and early eighties but have since moved to the Atlanta are and I have been unable to find anyone.

Anders Pettersson
4th August 2002, 21:55
Originally posted by Miles Stephenso
This is my first message and I hope that I get some Response. I live in the Atlanta area and I have been looking for any one who practices or teaches SK. I studied in Detroit in the late seventies and early eighties but have since moved to the Atlanta are and I have been unable to find anyone.

_||_
Gassho

Hi Miles and welcome to e-budo.

I don't think that there are any official branches in that area, but I will make some inquires with kenshi in the US and see if anybody knows if there are any kenshi living in that area.

/Anders

PS. I also edited your post to have a more describing title.

Miles Stephenso
4th August 2002, 22:46
Thank You for the help , I even wrote a letter to the Rev. Toshio Kuramoto and have not heard from him yet either. Right now I practice at a Gojo-ryu DoJo. And the sensi who teaches there also studdied SK but not as extensive as I. So he lets me work out at his place, with me giving his students a few lessons in Sk once in a while, but I feel like I am stepping on his toes, because everytime I show his students some SK they get more interested in what I show them compared to what he teaches. When I went to Work out this week a lot of his students came over to me, and they had the new issue of Black Belt, and it seems they now want to learn SK, so I am in a big dilemma
Help someone please.
My name is miles stephenson, I have been trying to get my name changed correctly

sean_stonehart
5th August 2002, 11:36