PDA

View Full Version : How Much of your fighting is Ninpo?

shadow42
30th January 2003, 21:57
Greetings,
Now as you read this, please keep in mind the following:
1. I am in no way doubting the combat effectiveness of Ninpo, if I did, I would go do something else
2. I am also a beginner, so the scope of my Ninpo knowledge is rather small, comparitively.
So, with that out of the way, my question is thus: When fighting, as in sparring, or actuall fighting,or what have you, how much of your fighting is taijutsu? Of course to some this prompts the secondary question of what isn't taijutsu, but I think many of you know what I mean. Now I know that real combat doesn't look like a form, but how much of your personal 'fighting style' is Ninpo Taijutsu? I hope this question came out as a comprehensible english paragraph, but if it is unclear to anyone please ask and I will attempt to clarify my rambling. Thank you.

kabutoki
30th January 2003, 22:42
hi !
as for me, it is not so much about visible forms but more about attitude. pretending to so something i actually don´t or trying to lead my opponent to certain actions i want him to do.
since my taijutsu could be better, i think i loose the forms often...

karsten

Lee Mc'pherson
30th January 2003, 23:42