PDA

View Full Version : Dojo Kun for kids !

Prince Loeffler
11th May 2003, 18:41
Hi All,

Does anyone have dojo kun for kids ages 3-10 ? Something short as I don't want them try to remember big flowery words.

Thanks in advance !

Mitch Saret
12th May 2003, 20:06
In our kid's classes we have two different "oaths", the basic for every class and the Black Belt Club Creed. Each is 4 lines that can be animated physically if you wish. When a new student joins, they must make an effort to learn the pledge for their white belt.

Student Pledge
I am a martial artist. I train with spirit, honor, integrity,and courage. I train to master myself, not others. I will do my best to honor myself, my family, my instructors, and my dojo, by usung the skills I learn for defensive purposes only.

We also teach the meanings of the words as they learn the pledge.

Black Belt Club Creed
I will develop myself in a positve manner and avoid anything that could reduce my mental growth or physical health.
I will develop my self-discipline in order to bring out the best in myself and others.
I will use common sense before self-defense and never be abusive or offensive.
This is a black belt school. We are dedicated, we are motivated, we are on a quest to be our best.

ends with a kiai.

hope you can use one of them.

Prince Loeffler
13th May 2003, 04:40
This is quite good. In fact I'll model it from yours. Do they recite this after or befoer class ?

I really appreciate this a lot, thank you !

Mitch Saret
26th May 2003, 23:50
I haven't been able to get on for awhile so I apologize for the long time in getting back to you.