PDA

View Full Version : Shobudo ryu bujitsukai/ Robert Morton & Randy Hutchins

tanaka
13th September 2000, 20:47
I have been studying Aikibujitsu for some now five and a half years. I have been studying Martial Arts for some 28 years, and I have a love for Daito-Ryu Aikibujitsu, the question I have is a system I have been studying for the last few years. It is called Sho Budo Ryu Bujitsu Jujitsu, under a Shihan Randy Hutchins. His teacher was a Kaichio Morton who was taught by Master Shoshu Nakasato.
I would like to know more about the history of this Art and our Founder, Nakasato Sensei is very elusive and tight lipped about his past. Yet, I see many similarities between our Art and Daito-Ryu. Even our crest has it's origins from the Daito-Ryu Crest. The question is simple, is there a link between our art and Daito-Ryu. I have also enjoyed training with a student of Professor Flores from New York. I can say that Daito-Ryu is a painful Art to learn and yet Spiritually I have grown from this Art. The Founder of our Art here in Phila. has taught me to see that Jujitsu is just that, Jujitsu. This Art has grace and beauty and should not be taken likely.
Our system is caled Sho Bushido Ryu
Our School The Sho Bushido Ryu Bujitsu Kai.
If anyone can link Sho Budo to Daito Ryu, contact me me with the proof.
Yours Humbly in the Arts
Sensei Eric G. Alleyne

Nathan Scott
13th September 2000, 22:20
Hello Mr. Alleyne,

Sho Budo Ryu Bujitsu Jujitsu under a Shihan Randy Hutchins. His teacher was a Kaichio Morton who was taught by Master Shoshu Nakasato

Wow, that's a mouth full. When you say "Bujitsu Jujitsu", is this to mean the "truely martial truley flexible", or are the jitsu's the older spelling of jutsu, meaning "martial art of flexible techniques"?

I've never seen this combination of terms before. Is this a Korean style?