Kawakami Gensai
26th February 2004, 00:00
Does anyone study this art?

Shorinman
26th February 2004, 01:44
I do:)

Blackwood
26th February 2004, 02:10
Yep. For the last 50 months. But who's counting?

And I studied Isshinryu for a year and a half about a decade ago.

Timothy.G.B.
26th February 2004, 18:10
Yes.

Tim Black

Kawakami Gensai
26th February 2004, 20:47
I've been in Okinawan Shorinryu for a little over four years also. What rank are you however? I'm a brown-belt third kyu.

Kawakami Gensai
26th February 2004, 20:49
Oh and sorry for the excessive posting, but I mean everyone who studies Okinawan Shorinryu - how long have you studied and what rank are you? :( sorry for the mishap

Timothy.G.B.
26th February 2004, 21:04
I have been learning Okinawan Shorin Ryu since 1997, after training in Japanese karate for approximately 10 years, and have received the rank of 3rd Dan.

Tim Black

:)

Jussi Häkkinen
26th February 2004, 21:34
What school of Okinawan Shorin-Ryu are you interested about?

Iron Chef
26th February 2004, 22:51
Originally posted by Kawakami Gensai
I've been in Okinawan Shorinryu for a little over four years also. What rank are you however? I'm a brown-belt third kyu.

Yes but what's your name?

Blackwood
27th February 2004, 11:33
Shido kan Shorin Ryu - 1st Kyu

Nyuck3X
28th February 2004, 00:52
Chibana-ha Shorin-ryu through Miyahira.
We're not ShidoKan but Gonzalez Sensei was
8th dan before his death.
I'm Yudansha and have been with my current teacher since 1986.
I've also dabbled in Matsubayashi for a couple years.

RobertW
28th February 2004, 23:33
Kobayashi Branch 5 years after coming in from 12 years of Shotokan. Big change.
3 Dan Shorin ryu

ShorinKan31900
2nd March 2004, 00:25
I study Shorin-Ryu Shorin-Kan, our grandmaster is Shugoro Nakazato of Naha, Okinawa. I am a nidan, and will be going for my yudansha in kobudo soon. I am very new to this site, so far it's pretty interesting. I am looking forward to meeting some fellow budoka.