PDA

View Full Version : nunchaku from budogu.com

jezah81
4th May 2004, 02:51
Hello,
I am thinking about buying either the sunuke wood nunchaku or a red oak nunchaku from this company.
http://www.budogu.com/shopsite_sc/store/html/page11.html
Has anyone ever dealt with these people? I sent them an email last week and they havent answered back yet. Has anyone seen any of these nunchaku in real life?
Kind regards,

shisochin#1
4th May 2004, 03:57
I would try Crane mountain I have several weapons from them and I am very pleased with them. They are also very good people to deal with.

[URL=http://www.crane-mountain.com/

PingAnTu
4th May 2004, 05:41
My Brother who was for a long time a carpenter by trade just got a set of Tonfa and a couple of pairs of custom made nunchaku to yamanni ryu specifications from that company (I mean Crane Mountain). He is all smiles about the quality of the craftsmenship. They take your personal measurements and custom make good quality stuff at a very reasonable price. You can also choose all kinds of woods like purple heart or whatever you want.

I have no connection to that company on the financial side. I just think it's important to support a company who does a good job. I'll be buying some stuff soon.

n2shotokai
4th May 2004, 06:49
Are nunchaku legal where you live? Australia I thought had very strict laws. In California only instructors can buy them and I know of several instructors who have ordered via mail or e-mail only to have the nunchakus deleted from their orders. I have always purchased them in person and have not had a problem.

jezah81
4th May 2004, 08:14
There are certain states in australia which permit the purchase of nunchaku with the permission from the Australian Customs.
Regards,

Shikiyanaka
4th May 2004, 11:29