PDA

View Full Version : Inner Troubles

Carlo Bombonati
24th January 2005, 10:34
Hi, my name is Carlo Bombonati. I am studying Mugai Ryu under Sensei G. Rossato in Padova, Italy.

My problem is that I have some doubts about the seriousness of my teacher.
I don't know if it is a good idea to ask for advice in a public forum but I found no other place.
So, before I explain the situation in detail, is it ok to ask here?

Thanks,

Carlo

ulvulv
24th January 2005, 10:47
I would not do that. if he is legit, asking here may ruin your relation if it comes out, and end your training. Search the boards, find the members with a formal affiliation to Mugai ryu, give them a private message, and share your doubts. You will probably get the answer you need. Ask your teacher who his teacher is/was, that may also help to throw in.

Carlo Bombonati
24th January 2005, 11:14
Thanks for the advice.

Originally posted by ulvulv
Ask your teacher who his teacher is/was, that may also help to throw in.
That is part of the problem ...

urbalte
24th January 2005, 11:28