PDA

View Full Version : Shuriken DVD done and ready

Danny Fletcher
23rd May 2005, 10:00
I hope you guys like it, I am an amateur film maker, but the techniques I worked on for a long time.
I think this will provide a good foundation for someone to start their study of the Bo shuriken...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6398371648&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

green27712
23rd May 2005, 17:13
Hey, all...
Just a comment...
Danny's DVD's do have some majorly nice content. I would recommend them if you are into shuriken throwing particularly bo shuriken.

Oh yeah Danny, just wanted to mention too- I did finally figure out the MSR method of throwing. the secret to learning it--- pound out about 70 Togakure ryu Bo shuriken on an anvil in 5 hours and then go throw them. It actually made a world of difference in getting the thrown technique down.(and watching Otsuka Sensei's motion in the first DVD).

Jason Chambers
24th May 2005, 22:35
I hope you guys like it, I am an amateur film maker, but the techniques I worked on for a long time.
I think this will provide a good foundation for someone to start their study of the Bo shuriken...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6398371648&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

Danny,

This DVD will be available on a regular basis through EBay?

Danny Fletcher
24th May 2005, 23:37
well, i guess so.
I am putting them up regularly right now, but I cant make any guarantees that I can keep doing it.
Im planning on upgrading my system and that could mean destroying my system which means no more dvds for a long long time...
You know how that goes.
At least Im not using windows 95 anymore..

Mekugi
25th May 2005, 21:13
Hey Dan! How are things up there? Good luck with your venture.

-Russ

Danny Fletcher
27th May 2005, 05:47
Things are going pretty well I guess. IT seems like the more Budo training I get done, the poorer I am, so Its always difficult to balance the two out.