PDA

View Full Version : is there mje dojo in Moscow?

vladimir2
21st August 2006, 15:02
hello, i have been practicing mje in Boston for about two years. I have to move to Moscow, Russia for a year and would like to continue my practice so my question is there a muso jikiden eishin ruy dojo in Moskow? please let me know if there is one. Vladimir Grinev.

Charles Mahan
21st August 2006, 15:45
Hello Vladimir. Seems I recall something, I'm asking around and will let you know as soon as I hear something.

Would you be a student of Nguyen-sensei or Stanley-sensei, or is there another MJER dojo in Boston of which I am unaware?

vladimir2
21st August 2006, 16:45
thank you very much, it is Nguyen-sensei at " Boston iaido". Vladimir Grinev

Charles Mahan
21st August 2006, 17:21
Ah ok. Good guy. Hoping to see him in Denton this year for the US Iaido Embukai in November, but haven't heard if he was planning on attending yet. We're expecting a pretty big crowd this year, including some other folks from the Boston area.

urbalte
23rd August 2006, 06:17
I don't know of an MJER dojo in Moscow, but I do know there is a Toyama Ryu Batto Jitsu dojo starting there soon. My dojo, here in Yokosuka has been doing a lot of correspondence with them, one of our guys goes there often. He's also an Aikido sensei. He's been training one of his students in Toyama Ryu on the side, and now he's starting a Toyama Dojo in Moscow, using us as the sort of hombu dojo. Sounds weird, I know. Not to mention the whole distance learning thing. From what little I've seen, theese guys are actually pretty good. Having Nakazawa-san travel out there for hands on lessons helps a lot.
Anyhow, a big city like Moscow is bound to have one. See if you can't talk to someone from the company or school you're being sent to, and ask them if they can do some log work for you and find out. Or, they may just need to place a phone call or two? Hope it works out for you.

rottunpunk
23rd August 2006, 10:41