PDA

View Full Version : The Kyushu Sumo Basho is just around the bend!

jonpalombi
2nd July 2007, 02:19
So, the Kyushu Basho starts next Saturday, July 8th! The new Yokozuna Hakuho will be making his debut as the second Mongolian Grand Champion. What rivalries will dawning this time out? I can't wait to see! What do you think, will Asashoyu rally to dominate the Banzuke?

Josh Reyer
2nd July 2007, 05:48
The Kyushu Basho is in November. It's the Nagoya Basho that starts next weekend.

jonpalombi
3rd July 2007, 04:19
I realized this embarrassing fact today, at the post office, when I received my July TV Japan guide. I was hoping to be the first one to chastise myself for the error. You beat me to the punch, brother. Sorry if I offended you. You see, I have an abscessed molar and need to have a root canal, when the swelling goes down. I looked like I caught one of Asashoryu's slaps across the left side of my face. Remember when Joe Frazier fought Muhammad Ali the first time? That's the sad picture of my infection. Unfortunately, I have been forced to take percocet for the intense pain. Sunday night Furinkazan is on and one MUST be in the appropriate spirit. Hence, the sake floweth in opulence. Bad idea? Yup. Wrong time to start a new thread? Yup. Somewhere in the mix, I must have been a bit confused. Yup. You'd think after 12 years of unbroken viewing, I would know better...