PDA

View Full Version : Ninjutsu in India???

kinkartavyamood
26th February 2008, 15:37
Dear All,

I am a resident of India and am wondering how many authentic teachers of Ninjutsu do we really have in our country. :confused:
(Well, I know a couple of for sure.)

I did a search on this site and found that members like KENDOINDIA never returned to the thread when they were asked to prove their credentials.

I have another example of similar kind on some other site :

http://www.kendo-world.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7859

I really would request Dr. Siddiq to prove his legitimacy here. (Since I know him through emails and do not want to see him picturized like this!!)

I have found some more people claiming to be teaching Ninjutsu (Of course First Time) in India :

1. http://www.indianninja.com
2. http://cyrusninja.qps.in

Does anyone know these people?

Well, recently I searched google and found a bujinkan dojo in Bangalore, India.
http://bujinkan.in And remember someone on e-budo has referred for Nikolaj (Instructor - Bujinkan India) for learning Bujinkan ninjutsu in India.

I understand that since ninjutsu is about stealth and sneak; many prefer to remain un-noticed. But to promote this art in India, we really need legitimate teachers and not self proclaimed goofs.

BTW, I know this person from Mumbai who claims to be a ninjutsu teacher. His name is Master M. J. Pillai. He claims to be world famous for his martial arts skills (Mostly kung-fu, chinese boxing, ninjutsu) and achievements. He is the founder of Meditative Martial Arts (Recently I found another name of martial art "created" by him KEIMOUDO. I have searched the whole web but did not find any references about him/his arts.

This is not an attempt to personally criticize anyone. Just trying to find authentic information from the Learned People on this site.