PDA

View Full Version : Aikijujutsu in Florida?

Michael Morning
4th November 2001, 15:10
Quick question:

Does anyone have any information about an Aikijujutsu school in Fort Lauderdale, FL? My wife and I are moving down there in just under one month (Dec. 1st) and happened to look up martial arts schools. All I have for the school is a phone number that came out of an online Yellow Pages listing.

Anyone know anything about this school, the instructor, etc.? Bear in mind that we would be new to studying Aikijujutsu, though we've been interested in it for some time (in addition to our ninpo training).

I'll be checking it out for myself once we've moved, but I thought I'd do a little checking in the meantime. All information greatly appreciated!

All the best,

-Michael A. Morning

JimCarney6
13th June 2002, 23:23
I am currently a student of hapkido but i like visting and seeing other styles and would like to expand my knowledge base. does anyone know of an aiki school or aikido school in the area that they might recommend for me to observe. any help would be greatly appreciated. thank you. jim carney

Ian McDonald
20th June 2002, 19:58
Jim,

Not sure just where you are located but do a check on the Aikiweb and other sites for dojo listings. There are some good folks in Ft. Lauderdale. Probably the best is Peter Bernath, 6th dan, one of Yamada Sensei's students, US Aikido Federation.
Florida Aikikai
730 N Federal Hwy; Ft Lauderdale FL
PO box 684, Dania, FL 33004
(954) 981-4828
Peter Bernath, 6th dan; Penny Bernath, 4th dan
E-mail: pbernath@safari.net
URL: http://www.floridaaikikai.com
(954) 981-4824
info@floridaaikikai.com

If you want Iwama style there is AIKIDO OF SOUTH FLORIDA
Stephanie B Yap
2028 Hollywood Blvd
East Bay, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-2656
aikidosf@aikidosouthflorida.com
www.aikidosouthflorida.com