Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: can someone teach me a little iaido, or anything,over the web?, if its possible

freedom_fighter Guest

Default can someone teach me a little iaido, or anything,over the web?, if its possible

I am a newbie and I just want to learn a little Iaido, simply because i live in hillbilly country and there are not many places to learn, where I live. I would really appreciate it.

T Goss

Likes (received)

Mi Mr Goss. Although I am not an iaidoka, I like to think that most practicing swordsman on this forum would gladly help. But I also think that they will all tell you to find a teacher, no matter how far they are and study with them.

I guess we'll just wait and see the replies.

Dojo Chief Crash Test Dummy

Likes (received)

While we're at it, could someone please teach me a little heart surgery over the web? I, too, live in hillbilly country.
    David F. Craik

Likes (received)

While we're at it, could someone please teach me a little heart surgery over the web? I, too, live in hillbilly country.

David, please forward the sum of $100,000 to my account (I will PM the number to you) and I will gladly send you an e-mail detailing all I know about heart surgery.

While I am 'at it', If Mr Goss would also like to send the sum described above I will also send him an e-mail telling him all I know about Iaido as well.
    Hugh Wallace

A humble wiseman once said, "Those who learn by the inch and talk by the yard should be kicked by the foot."

Likes (received)

Stand in the middle of an empty room. Lock the door. Close the blinds.