Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Intro...

Likes (received)

Post Intro...

Hi guys,

This is just what it says in the title: an introduction. I only just joined (literally today) and thought I should introduce myself.

My life in the martial arts started when I was six years old with Judo but I only practiced for five years--back then it was more a pastime than genuine dedication--and had to give it up when we moved to London. At the age of fourteen, I started Kendo, taking up Iaido and Jodo about three years later.

Apart from Budo, I'm currently a second-year student of Japanese at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London.

~You don't want to know my name...no, really...you don't...
    Jack Ketch

Likes (received)

Quote Originally Posted by FutsuEiBeiJin
    ~You don't want to know my name...no, really...you don't...
    Actually, we do.

Remember what you agreed to when you joined?

Forum Rules

Registration to this forum is free! If you are interested in registering at e-budo, we do insist that you abide by the rules and policies detailed below. We pride ourselves on having quality discussions and have instituted the following four fundamental rules for membership:

1. Please sign your posts with your full real name. First names are not enough, but you may abbreviate your first name. Thus, the following are allowable: John Doe, J Doe. If you look under your control panel options (user cp button) you will find the option to set your signature. You must set up your signature data field with your full real name. Failure to do so will result in your account being rejected.
    Yours in Budo,
    ---Brian---

Likes (received)

Bah! Ok edited it. Thanks for pointing this out to me...
    Jack Ketch

Likes (received)

You're welcome. And welcome to E-Budo.