Likes Likes:  4
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: womens issues

Likes (received)

Default womens issues

Having seen the title ,I thought it would be nice to hear from women who have had Martial arts issues and how they have dealt with them .Jax

Likes (received)

E-Budo requires that you sign your posts with your real name. I doubt you will get any responses to this leading question until you do...dead troll...I mean 'dead doll'.
    'Leaves fall.'

Likes (received)

Well my name is on my profile and I signed my name but if that was breaking the rules im sorry...my question was in no was a leading question,it was just a question.. Im new on this forum,im female ,I have been traing for many years I am interested on other females lives in there dojo and out there on courses and forums .
    Jax English

Likes (received)

Apologies if I came across curt. I realized it afterwards...and only then realized that I didn't seem to have an edit option available.
    'Leaves fall.'

Likes (received)

Talking

apology accepted
    as a female MA ,I have trained all over the world,and really have not really had any problems in a dojo ,apart from the ones we all have like surviving..When I first started I used to have problems,some men just did not want a girl in the dojo,this was a good enough reason to stay..just to annoy the hell out of them I thought we had all moved on from then but Ihave read some things on other forums and think alot of men still feel this ,but they wont say any thing to the girl in the dojo ..only behind the safety of the comp....is this true are men to scared to speak to us as well ?

Likes (received)

also meant to add ,if any new females to MA are having any probs or concerns, just speak out ,I been in the dojo for centuries and might have advice

Likes (received)

Default Women's experiences in dojo