Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Kenjutsu, Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu

Likes (received)

Default Kenjutsu, Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu

Hello my name is David, I am new to the E-budo forums, I found my way here from Koryu.com where I was reading some great essays on Koryu.

I have been trying to find Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu somewhere near Pittsburg CA (Thats about an hour away from San Francisco for those who are unsure) From what I can tell I am not going to find Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu anywhere in the US, but I thought I would see if any of the people here might be able to help.

I don't think any groups or schools are in the US for Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu, so I have started to search for any Koryu in the area. I haven't found much, only one maybe so far in the area I am searching (Concord, Pittsburg, Walnut Creek, Pleasant Hill, San Francisco or areas close by) The only maybe I have been able to find is with H. E. Davey, all the others have need clear fakes (to my mind).

I would love to hear about any known good Koryu in the area and if you have time any good books or places to search.

Thank you
    David Whittingham

Likes (received)

Try here David, if you're truly set on Niten Ichiryu.

http://seidokai.ca/iai-nitenseminar.html

Kim Taylor

Likes (received)

I know that Wayne Muromoto posted some information regarding a Takenouchi ryu group in San Francisco. I believe the group was Golden Gate Martial Arts. A search through Wayne's post will locate the thread.

Jeff
    Jeff Brown

Likes (received)

Quote Originally Posted by Frosty
    Hello my name is David, I am new to the E-budo forums, I found my way here from Koryu.com where I was reading some great essays on Koryu.

I have been trying to find Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu somewhere near Pittsburg CA (Thats about an hour away from San Francisco for those who are unsure) From what I can tell I am not going to find Hyoho Niten Ichi-ryu anywhere in the US, but I thought I would see if any of the people here might be able to help.