Likes Likes:  0

Thread: serious question for yah

Likes (received)

Cool serious question for yah

I have a serious question and would like serious answers. This means no kids fighting over "what is best."

I have been a police officer in a urban area for 4 years. In an urban environement I have had my pick of many martial arts in which to train. Of course as a kid I did Tae Kwon Do and got an E-dan (2nd Degree) black belt. When did police work I did Sin Moo Hapkido and enjoyed it.

I moved to a very rural area recently and I have very few training options. I work corrections and am currently in the hiring process for 2 different P.D's. I have access to Aikido, Brazilian Jujitsu, and Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu. Which do you suggest I invest my time and money in. I spent a month at the Aikido place and was annoyed at dishonest technique. Meaning....I barley touched uke and they fall over. I apply only a fraction of the pain I applied in Hapkido and they complain. I am now leaning toward the other do. Which do you suggest? BBJ, BBT or should I just give Aikido more time?

Thanks,

Likes (received)

Quote Originally Posted by Islander.vt
    I spent a month at the Aikido place and was annoyed at dishonest technique. Meaning....I barley touched uke and they fall over. I apply only a fraction of the pain I applied in Hapkido and they complain.
    Did you try Aikido of Champlain Valley?
    Ricky Wood

Likes (received)

No it was a different one.

Likes (received)

The instructor is very very talented and it is a good school for what it teaches. However I am looking for something a bit harder, which is why I was just looking for some opinions out there.

Likes (received)

Quote Originally Posted by Islander.vt
    The instructor is very very talented and it is a good school for what it teaches. However I am looking for something a bit harder, which is why I was just looking for some opinions out there.

Please follow the rules and include your name in all your post !