Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: The secret of ki, life, and asian martial arts.

Likes (received)

Lightbulb The secret of ki, life, and asian martial arts.

I've been a practitioner of martial arts all my life, right now it's predominantly karate. I have had some really great experiences with my ki (chi or Qi are other spellings of this). I have been searching online and have found that the chinese are usually considered the best with their chi, through qi gong and tai chi. I found some things that are enough to change a man's religious beliefs. There are people who can throw you with their ki without even touching you! I was unaware of this until this point in my life. Now I want more and want to try my hand at it myself. I want to combine this with my karate and make the most of my martial art and of my life. I have found a youtube clip of an amazing chinese practitioner of this, lama dorje. Also I have found an akijujutsu teacher who can do it as well. Below is a link with each of their demonstrations. I was unaware that the japanese martial arts had been able to do this kind of thing. Can anybody tell me if it is just the master and not the martial art, or do only certain martial arts do this? I have been able to break things and withstand blows through my ki without pain. I still have never imagined doing anything even remotely like what I see here. Any help would be great with this amazing topic. Thanks.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=KJr2Bd...eature=related
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=2v1BXX...eature=related

Likes (received)

Default At risk of sounding skeptical...

FWIW- Much of what folks put across as legitimate external expressions of 'qi' are works... of course, there are some extraordinary individuals out there, but be wary of hokum salespeople on your journey.

Be well,
    Jigme
    Jigme Chobang Daniels
    aoikoyamakan at gmail dot com

Likes (received)

Quote Originally Posted by brendan V Lanza View Post