Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Sensei & Dojo

Hayate Guest

Unhappy

Hello again!

I know i get on your nerves with all these things i am telling you but what can i do???? :-))))
    When i first started Aikido (about 2 years ago) everything in the Dojo looked just fine,but as time went by, and started to see and realise some facts, my "perfect" image for my Sensei started to collapse.I know i must not speak for my Sensei like this, but enough is enough,his is an 5th Dan Aikikai...he has excellent skills and knowledge but the bad thing(s) is that he is BORED,he hardly gives a lesson per week , he is always putting a black belt instead of him to teach,well that is ok for me because i am still learning but what about the others that rank higher than me?We need to learn new things,we need to move a step forward, the other thing and most terrible is that he only cares about Money,i can no longer see him as a Sensei but as an Account,a book-keeper,he turned Aikido into Business and this is something i can not tolerate.Who am i to say what Aikido is,who am i to say what the essense of Aikido is,i rank 3 Kyu but i DO KNOW that Aikido is not business,i DO KNOW that Aikido is a way of living,it is NOT just the techniques it's far more than that,it is love,compassion.
    I expect more from my Sensei i know he knows many things but he keeps them for himself in order to be sure that he always knows something more than the others.He hasn't realised that sharing knowledge is a way of staying immortal.I believe my Sensei lost the true meaning of Aikido,he lost his DO...
    I will not stop Aikido,i will never do that, i will keep on practising and waiting for better days to come, i believe that things are going to get better...

What do i do?

Hayate Takahashi.

-------------------------
    Bushi No Nasake

Likes (received)

Originally posted by Hayate