Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Aikijujutsu in Florida?

Michael Morning Guest

Default Aikijujutsu in Florida?

Quick question:

Does anyone have any information about an Aikijujutsu school in Fort Lauderdale, FL? My wife and I are moving down there in just under one month (Dec. 1st) and happened to look up martial arts schools. All I have for the school is a phone number that came out of an online Yellow Pages listing.

Anyone know anything about this school, the instructor, etc.? Bear in mind that we would be new to studying Aikijujutsu, though we've been interested in it for some time (in addition to our ninpo training).

I'll be checking it out for myself once we've moved, but I thought I'd do a little checking in the meantime. All information greatly appreciated!

All the best,

-Michael A. Morning

Likes (received)

Default schools in fort lauderdale

I am currently a student of hapkido but i like visting and seeing other styles and would like to expand my knowledge base. does anyone know of an aiki school or aikido school in the area that they might recommend for me to observe. any help would be greatly appreciated. thank you. jim carney

Likes (received)

Default Dojo in Ft. Lauderdale area

Jim,

Not sure just where you are located but do a check on the Aikiweb and other sites for dojo listings. There are some good folks in Ft. Lauderdale. Probably the best is Peter Bernath, 6th dan, one of Yamada Sensei's students, US Aikido Federation.
    Florida Aikikai
    730 N Federal Hwy; Ft Lauderdale FL
    PO box 684, Dania, FL 33004
    (954) 981-4828
    Peter Bernath, 6th dan; Penny Bernath, 4th dan
    E-mail: pbernath@safari.net
    URL: http://www.floridaaikikai.com
    (954) 981-4824
    info@floridaaikikai.com

If you want Iwama style there is AIKIDO OF SOUTH FLORIDA
    Stephanie B Yap
    2028 Hollywood Blvd
    East Bay, Hollywood, FL 33020
    (954) 929-2656
    aikidosf@aikidosouthflorida.com
    www.aikidosouthflorida.com