Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Yachigusa-ryu Aiki Bugei (Gary Moro)

Likes (received)

Default Yachigusa-ryu Aiki Bugei (Gary Moro)

Just found a new "aiki" school, thought I would post it in case no one had seen it yet.

http://www.geocities.com/yachigusaryu/Home.html
    "See what cost a victory. The blood of our enemies is still the blood of men.
    True glory lays in sparring it."
    Louis XV to the Dauphin after the battle of Fontenoy(11 mai 1745).

Likes (received)

Default Yachigusa-Ryu?

I can't find any historical reference for this art anywhere. I am no expert on koryu arts but Sensei Moro's explantion of how he received a menkyo kaiden seems quite incredible. Like I said I am no expert here so i'm hoping someone with more expertise in this area can enlighten us further about this art and Sensei Moro. Hopefully some of his students are members here and can offer more background on this art.

I aslo see in the “About Gary Moro Sensei” page he has an affiliation with:
    USMA (United States Martial Arts Association) - founded by Phil Porter. Gary Moro was awarded a 6th Dan Black Belt by USMA. He is also on their board of directors representing California, and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in August 2000 as Master Instructor For the State of California.
    at the bottom of the page is the following disclaimer:

*While a member of these organizations it does not mean he involves himself in any with their politics, supports or justifies their positions on the merits, abilities, or skills of instructors related, or not related, within their organizations, or believes one organization has more validity to represent the arts than another.
    I guess thats a good thing.
    Jimmy Crow
    --------------------------------
    Time is the most precious asset of those who seek perfection in the arts.

MarkF Guest

I disagree, I don't see how that is a good thing at all.